Blog about my life in general and my mobile game development in particular

Hello hi!

My first blog post, ever. It feels quite strange to talk to people who are not there, but I like new experiences so here goes nothing!

My name is Kim Lillås. I am 32 years old and live in Finland, it can get a bit cold here from time to time. I have a wife and two children, one seven year old daughter and one four year old son.

For as long as I can remember, I have been a gamer. When I was about five, my father bought this very simple handheld football game. Since that I have gone through a Commodore 64, Nintendo 8bit, Playstation 1, 2 and 3, Nintendo Wii and a large assortment of PCs. Gaming and programming was always a large part of what made computers interesting to me.

My story as a game programmer basically starts in January 2014, when I decided to try my hand at making mobile games on my free time. A few months ago I released “Space Miner” on Android, and about a week ago I released “Insane Tower Builders“, also on Android.

I have been thinking of a way to reach out to anyone who might be interested in knowing more about what I am doing, and the status of my projects. I think a blog is a good format for me, as I like to write while designing web pages is not one of my stronger sides.

So welcome, and I hope you will like it here!

